New Learning Sciences Exchange Fellowship Program

The Jacobs Foundation together with New America and the International Congress of Infant Studies launch the Learning Sciences Exchange, a unique cross-sector and international fellowship program designed to foster broader understanding, widespread dissemination, and better application of the insights emerging from the science of early learning.

The Learning Sciences Exchange (LSX) brings together 12 fellows from North America and Europe working in the field of child development in four different sectors (science, policy, journalism and entertainment). LSX Fellows will have the unique opportunity to learn from deep discussions and share important lessons with each other and the experts on the advisory board while exploring exciting issues at the intersections of science, journalism, entertainment, and policy.

Over two years, fellows will work together on projects that elevate the insights of the learning sciences for new audiences. The intent is to learn how to communicate with the public, write op-eds in teams, and advance a project related to early childhood development that would be strengthened with the infusion of ideas from talented people in other sectors. More details and how to apply for the Learning Sciences Fellowship program.

Neues Fellowship Programm

Die Jacobs Foundation lanciert zusammen mit der Denkfabrik New America und dem International Congress of Infant Studies das Fellowship Programm „Learning Sciences Exchange“. Es ist ein einzigartiges, bereichsübergreifendes, internationales Fellowship. Das Ziel ist, das Verständnis für Erkenntnisse aus dem Bereich der Wissenschaft des Lernens, deren Verbreitung  und Anwendung zu verbessern.

Das Learning Sciences Exchange (LSX) bringt 12 Stipendiaten aus Nordamerika und Europa zusammen. Sie arbeiten im Bereich der frühkindlichen Entwicklung entweder in der Forschung, Journalismus, Unterhaltung, oder öffentliche Verwaltung. Die LSX Fellows haben die einmalige Gelegenheit in Gesprächen voneinander zu lernen, Erfahrungen miteinander zu teilen und spannende Themen am Knotenpunkt von Forschung, Journalismus, Unterhaltung, und öffentlicher Verwaltung zu erkunden.

Während zwei Jahren werden die Fellows miteinander an Projekten arbeiten, welche die Erkenntnisse aus der Wissenschaft des Lernens für ein neues Publikum leichter zugänglich machen. Dabei geht es auch darum, zu lernen, wie man mit der Öffentlichkeit kommuniziert, Meinungsbeiträge verfasst und ein Projekt in der frühkindlichen Entwicklung weiterbringt. Weitere Informationen zum Fellowship und wie man sich bewerben kann.