Primokiz2 – For an Early Childhood Policy

For an encompassing policy on early childhood.

Early childhood is critically important, since it is the period when the groundwork is laid for the development of cognitive and social skills. To develop those skills to the fullest, children need a stimulating environment that includes opportunities to learn through play. Early childhood programs are one way to create such an environment and lead to superior social, emotional and cognitive skills, better results on school tests, higher levels of education and, when children reach adulthood, a more successful job history.

In the belief that all children should be allowed to reach their full potential, the Jacobs Foundation has spent many years promoting high-quality early childhood education and care (ECEC). One of its initiatives is Primokiz2, an expanded version of the Switzerland-wide Primokiz program.

At as many as 80 sites, Primokiz2 is creating networks in the education, social services and healthcare sectors and assisting in the development of a comprehensive early childhood policy aimed at putting appropriate structural conditions in place. This will ensure that high-quality programs for young children and families are able to achieve the greatest possible impact.

The Jacobs Foundation and the Roger Federer Foundation are cosponsoring the Primokiz2 program, which is being implemented by Radix.

Duration: 2016 – 2020

Applications: accepted throughout the year

Cost: 750’000 CHF

Partner
Jacobs Foundation (co-sponsor)
Roger Federer Foundation (co-sponsor)
Radix (implementing partner)

Call for application
Application form

A one-time payment of CHF 1,000 covers material costs associated with participation in the program.

Contact program implementation
Yves Weber
RADIX Schweizerische Gesundheitsstiftung
Pfingstweidstrasse 10
8005 Zürich
weber@radix.ch

Contact co-sponsorship
Philine Zimmerli Ischer
Jacobs Foundation
Seefeldquai 17
8034 Zürich
primokiz@jacobsfoundation.org

Offer of support

Primokiz2– Für eine Politik der frühen Kindheit

Die frühe Kindheit ist entscheidend für das ganze Leben.

Die frühe Kindheit ist entscheidend für das ganze Leben, denn in dieser Zeit werden wichtige Weichen für die weiterführende Entwicklung von kognitiven und sozialen Fähigkeiten gestellt. Damit sich diese Fähigkeiten voll entfalten können, sollen Kinder in einer anregenden Umgebung aufwachsen und spielerisch lernen. Solch eine Umgebung wird unter anderem durch verschiedene Angebote in der frühen Kindheit geschaffen. Kinder, die in anregender Umgebung aufwachsen, verfügen über höhere soziale, emotionale und kognitive Fähigkeiten, schneiden bei Schultests besser ab, erreichen ein höheres Bildungsniveau und zeigen als Erwachsene eine bessere Erwerbsbiographie.

Weil jedes Kind sein Potential entfalten können soll, setzt die Jacobs Foundation seit Jahren auf qualitativ hochwertige frühkindliche Bildung, Betreuung und Erziehung (FBBE). Einer der Ansätze ist Primokiz2, das erweiterte Nachfolgeprogramm des schweizweiten Programms Primokiz.

In bis zu 80 Standorten soll Primokiz2 die Akteure in den Bereichen Bildung, Soziales, und Gesundheit vernetzen und darin unterstützen, eine umfassende Politik der frühen Kindheit zu entwickeln, um gute strukturelle Rahmenbedingungen zu schaffen. Dadurch können die qualitativ hochwertigen Angebote für Kleinkinder und Familien ihre Wirkung optimal entfalten.

Gemeinsam mit der Roger Federer Foundation steuert die Jacobs Foundation das Programm Primokiz2 in einer Co-Trägerschaft. Die Programmleitung liegt bei Radix als Implementierungspartner.

Laufzeit: 2016 – 2020

Bewerbungen: Anträge können laufend eingereicht werden.

Budget: 750’000 CHF

Video: Der Frühbereich entscheidet über die Zukunft

Partner
Jacobs Foundation (Co-Trägerschaft)
Roger Federer Foundation (Co-Trägerschaft)
Radix (Implementierungspartner)

Ausschreibung
Antragsformular

Durch die Teilnahme am Programm entstandene Sachkosten werden mit einer einmaligen Auszahlung von CHF 1,000.- entschädigt.

Kontakt Programmleitung
Yves Weber
RADIX Schweizerische Gesundheitsstiftung
Pfingstweidstrasse 10
8005 Zürich
weber@radix.ch

Kontakt Co-Trägerschaft
Philine Zimmerli Ischer
Jacobs Foundation
Seefeldquai 17
8034 Zürich
primokiz@jacobsfoundation.org

Unterstützungsangebote des Programms