Klaus J. Jacobs Research Prize

Terrie Moffitt and Avshalom Caspi

The Klaus J. Jacobs Awards were established in 2009, in memory of the Jacobs Foundation founder, to honour his commitment to promote research, practice and scientific advancement in the field of child and youth development and learning.

The purpose of the Klaus J. Jacobs Research Prize is to acknowledge exceptional researchers, whose scientific contributions can be considered as a cornerstone for the advancement in the field, in any scholarly discipline aiming at improving learning, development, and living conditions of children and youth. The Klaus J. Jacobs Research Prize is endowed with 1 million Swiss Francs to support the research endeavours of the prize recipient.

The jury consists of a selected group of internationally renowned scientists who are working across a range of disciplines.

See the previous Research Prize recipients


Eligibility criteria and nomination

Klaus J. Jacobs Research Prize Jury

Klaus J. Jacobs Research Prize – FAQs

Klaus J. Jacobs Awards

2022 Klaus J. Jacobs Best Practice Prizes