Jacobs Foundation Research Fellows

The Jacobs Foundation Research Fellowship Program is a globally competitive fellowship program for early and mid-career researchers whose work is dedicated to improving the learning and development of children and youth worldwide. The relevant disciplines include, but are not limited to, education sciences, psychology, economics, sociology, behavioral science, computer science, pedagogy, linguistics, neurosciences, and science of learning.

Particularly encouraged to apply are scholars who seek to combine multiple levels of analysis and engage in interdisciplinary work. A special focus lies on work to understand and embrace variability in learning; promote the generation, transfer, and practical application of evidence on human learning and development or increase the capacity to scale up effective education policies and practices.

The Jacobs Foundation is especially interested in the following questions:

  • How do variations in individuals and contextual factors influence learning and development and learning outcomes?
  • How can we design for learner variability at scale to enable all children to reach their potential as learners and in life?
  • How can we produce interventions that reduce growing inequalities in children’s learning and overcome disparities in the impacts of digital technologies?
  • How can we address the role of data to help learners and teachers make informed decisions about their learning and teaching?
  • What school-level learning approaches, environments, and experiences are effective in improving learning outcomes in heterogeneous student groups?

Fellowships are awarded to highly talented and innovative early and mid-career researchers who have received their PhD within the past 10 years. Funding from Jacobs Foundation Research Fellowships is awarded directly to the fellow’s institution and may be used by the fellow over a three-year period to cover a portion of the fellow’s salary and for any purpose in support of the fellow’s research, such as assistants’ salaries, equipment, technical assistance, professional travel, or trainee support.

In addition to providing fellows with independent and competitive funding, the program offers a wide range of non-financial benefits.

To submit your application please use the Call for Applications form.

Meet the Fellows

Alumni

This website uses cookies. If you browse through our pages, you agree to our Terms of Use.

OK

Jacobs Foundation Research Fellows

Das Jacobs Foundation Research Fellowship Program ist ein weltweites kompetitives Stipendienprogramm für Forscherinnen und Forscher, deren Arbeit der Verbesserung der Lern- und Entwicklungsbedingungen von Kindern und Jugendlichen weltweit gewidmet ist. Zu den relevanten Disziplinen gehören unter anderem Erziehungswissenschaften, Psychologie, Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Soziologie, Verhaltensforschung, Computerwissenschaft, Pädagogik, Linguistik, Neurowissenschaften und Bildungsforschung.

Zur Bewerbung ermutigt werden Forscherinnen und Forscher, die eine Kombination mehrerer Analyseebenen anstreben und interdisziplinär arbeiten. Ein besonderer Fokus liegt auf Forschung, die sich auf das Verständnis und die Berücksichtigung von Unterschieden im Lernen konzentriert; die Gewinnung, den Transfer und die praktische Anwendung von Evidenz über das menschliche Lernen und die Entwicklung unterstützt, oder Kapazitäten zur Ausweitung wirksamer Bildungspolitiken und -praktiken steigert.

Die Jacobs Foundation ist insbesondere an folgenden Fragen interessiert:

  • Wie beeinflussen individuelle Unterschiede und kontextuelle Faktoren Lern- und Entwicklungsprozesse und Lernergebnisse?
  • Wie können Bildungseinrichtungen die Vielfalt der Lernenden berücksichtigen, damit alle Kinder ihr Potential als Lernende und im Leben ausschöpfen können?
  • Wie können wir Programme und Interventionen entwickeln, welche die wachsenden Bildungsunterschiede bei Kindern verringern und die Ungleichheiten bei den Auswirkungen digitaler Technologien überwinden?
  • Wie können wir Daten nutzen, um Lernenden und Lehrpersonen zu helfen, fundierte und sachkundige Entscheidungen über ihr Lernen und Lehren zu treffen?
  • Welche Lernansätze, -umgebungen und -erfahrungen sind auf der Schulebene wirksam, um die Lernergebnisse in heterogenen Gruppen zu verbessern?

Stipendien werden an hoch talentierte und innovative Forscherinnen und Forscher vergeben, die innerhalb der letzten 10 Jahre promoviert haben. Die Mittel aus den Forschungsstipendien der Jacobs Foundation werden direkt an die Institution des Fellows vergeben und können vom Fellow über einen Zeitraum von drei Jahren zur Deckung eines Teils des Gehalts sowie für alle Zwecke zur Unterstützung seiner/ihrer Forschung verwendet werden, wie z.B. für Gehälter von Assistenten und Assistentinnen, Ausrüstung, technische Unterstützung, berufliche Reisen oder Unterstützung von Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten.

Das Programm bietet den Fellows eine unabhängige und kompetitive Finanzierung sowie eine breite Palette nicht-finanzieller Vorteile.

Für Ihre Bewerbung verwenden Sie bitte das Formular Call for Applications.

Lernen Sie die Fellows kennen (Kurzprofile in Englisch)

Alumni

Wir verwenden Cookies, um einen guten Webservice zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie durch unsere Seiten surfen, erklären Sie sich mit unseren Nutzungsbedingungen einverstanden.

OK