Educational Landscapes Switzerland

In Switzerland, as elsewhere, it is becoming more and more difficult to ensure fair educational opportunities for all children. One of the reasons is a high level of immigration, which is making Swiss society increasingly diverse and is widening social disparities.

To give every child the opportunity for a comprehensive, high-quality education in school and beyond, the Jacobs Foundation is encouraging innovative, systematic cooperation between school-based and extracurricular actors through its Educational Landscapes program.

The term “educational landscapes” refers to networks of all those involved in caring for and educating children. That includes parents as well as preschool and elementary school teachers, social workers and coaches. Together, they create the necessary environments, in and outside of school, for children to acquire the skills they need for a successful education.

During the pilot phase, the cantons of Basel-Stadt, Fribourg and Zurich each conducted three projects in various communities and cities. In the second phase, another 13 communities are creating educational landscapes.

Duration of the pilot project: 2013-2016

Duration of the second program phase: 2015-2018

Note: While the Jacobs Foundation is not currently accepting applications, it is pleased to advise individual communities on creating an educational landscape.

Website: www.bildungslandschaften.ch

 

Scientific support and evaluation: University of Teacher Education Zug, Institute for the Management and Economics of Education (IBB).

The national steering committee, comprised of representatives of the federal government, the cantons and teachers’ and youth organizations, is responsible for the strategic management of the program.

Jacobs Foundation
Rita Schweizer
Seefeldquai 17
Postfach
8034 Zürich

bildungslandschaften@jacobsfoundation.org

Bildungslandschaften Schweiz

Jedem Kind eine gerechte Chance auf Bildung zu bieten, ist auch in der Schweiz eine steigende Herausforderung. Einer der Gründe dafür ist die hohe Zuwanderung, welche die Schweizer Gesellschaft immer komplexer macht und soziale Unterschiede verstärkt.

Um Kindern und Jugendlichen gleichberechtigte Chancen auf eine umfassende Bildungsqualität über die Schule hinaus zu ermöglichen, fördert die Jacobs Foundation die innovative und systematische Zusammenarbeit von schulischen und ausserschulischen Akteuren durch das Programm «Bildungslandschaften».

Bildungslandschaften sind Netzwerke, in denen sich alle Personen und Institutionen zusammenschliessen, die ein Kind erziehen, betreuen oder unterrichten. Dazu gehören neben den Eltern zum Beispiel auch Kindergärtner, Lehrerinnen, Sozialarbeiter und Sporttrainerinnen. Gemeinsam bilden sie das notwendige schulische und ausserschulische Umfeld, in dem ein Kind alle Kompetenzen erwerben kann, die es für eine erfolgreiche Bildung braucht.

Während der Pilotphase beteiligten sich die Kantone Basel-Stadt, Freiburg und Zürich mit je drei Projekten in verschiedenen Gemeinden und Städten. In der zweiten Phase setzen weitere 13 Gemeinden als direkte Programmpartner Bildungslandschaften um.

 

Laufzeit Pilotprojekt: 2013-2016

Laufzeit zweite Programmphase: 2015-2018

Hinweis: Die Jacobs Foundation nimmt aktuell keine Anmeldungen entgegen, berät jedoch Gemeinden gerne individuell beim Aufbau einer Bildungslandschaft.

Website: www.bildungslandschaften.ch

 

Wissenschaftliche Begleitung und Evaluation: Pädagogische Hochschule Zug, Institut für Bildungsmanagement und Bildungsökonomie (IBB).
Die strategische Steuerung obliegt der nationalen Steuergruppe mit Vertretern aus Bund, Kantonen sowie Lehrer- und Jugendverbänden.

Geschäftsstelle Bildungslandschaften Schweiz
Jacobs Foundation
Rita Schweizer
Seefeldquai 17
Postfach
8034 Zürich

bildungslandschaften@jacobsfoundation.org