Juvenir

A study series of the Jacobs Foundation

Juvenir is a representative series of studies by the Jacobs Foundation that address topics affecting young people in Switzerland. What sets these four studies apart: Rather than talking about young people, Juvenir talks with them – and they are the ones who identify the topics that are important for them. In terms of methodology, the studies are based on the use of social media.

 

Juvenir 1.0
Use, not occupation – Swiss youth in public spaces

The main reason why Swiss youth use public spaces, aside from such practical advantages as the fact that they are easy to reach (89 percent) and do not involve substantial costs (93 percent), is that these spaces are freely accessible (91 percent). Only a minority consider public spaces an appropriate place for parties (23 percent) or for using alcohol or drugs (42 percent and 17 percent, respectively). Only one‐third of young people have personally experienced conflicts in public spaces. These are some of the key findings of the first Juvenir study, the Jacobs Foundation’s innovative and representative survey of Swiss youth.

Juvenir 2.0
The first big decision: How young people in Switzerland decide what (vocational) training to pursue.

Switzerland’s workers of tomorrow express a high level of satisfaction, and money is by no means their primary concern in choosing a career. This is one of the findings of the Jacobs Foundation’s second representative study of young people in Switzerland. The study looks at young people’s decisions about their training, and focuses particularly on those who opt for vocational training.

Juvenir 3.0
Is money an issue? The financial situation of young people in Switzerland.

They have enough: Over three-quarters (79 percent) of Swiss youth report that they have enough money; 46 percent say that they have more than they need. This is one of the findings of the Jacobs Foundation’s third representative study of young people in Switzerland. The study paints a picture of young people who are thrifty and plan their expenditures carefully. They regard certain goods and services as (too) expensive. At the same time, a large majority of these young people have little or no need to deny themselves whatever they want.

Juvenir 4.0
Too much stress – too much pressure!

Stress, pressure to perform, overtaxing – for roughly half of Swiss young people (46 percent) this is their everyday life. This is the conclusion reached by the fourth wave of the Juvenir survey, the Jacobs Foundation’s representative study of Swiss youth. According to the study, stress comes from schools, universities and training programs rather than from young people’s private lives, and girls are particularly affected.



Juvenir 4.0


Juvenir 3.0


Juvenir 2.0


Juvenir 1.0
Too much stress - too much pressure!
How Swiss youth cope with stress and pressure

Juvenir 4.0 Short version
Juvenir 4.0 Full version
Juvenir 4.0 Collection of tables

Is money an issue?
The financial situation of young people in Switzerland

Juvenir 3.0 Short version
Juvenir 3.0 Full version
Juvenir 3.0 Collection of tables
The first big decision - How young people in Switherland decide
what (vocational) training to pursue



Juvenir 2.0 Short version
Juvenir 2.0 Long version
Juvenir 2.0 Collection of tables
Use, not occupation -
Swiss youth in public spaces

Juvenir 1.0 Short version
Juvenir 1.0 Full version
Français
Trop de stress - trop de pression!

Juvenir IV version abregee
Juvenir IV oeuvres completes
Juvenir IV Collection tableaux
Français

L'argent, un sujet sans importance? Les jeunes Suisse et leurs moyens financiers

Juvenir_III_version_abrégéé
Juvenir_III_œuvres_complètes
Juvenir_III_collection tableaux
Français

La première grande décision
Comment les jeunes Suisses choisissent une formation (profesionelle)
Juvenir_II_version_abrégée
Juvenir_II_œuvres_complètes
Juvenir_II_Cahier_des_annexes
Français

Notre place - Les jeunes dans l'espace public

Version abrégée

Website:

www.juvenir.ch

If you would like to order a print version of one of the studies, please contact us.

Juvenir

Eine Studienreihe der Jacobs Foundation

Juvenir ist eine repräsentative Studienreihe der Jacobs Foundation zu Themen, die Schweizer Jugendliche betreffen. Das Besondere der vier Studien: Juvenir spricht nicht über sondern mit Jugendlichen – die Themen werden von ihnen selbst als für sie wichtig identifiziert. Methodisch basieren die Studien auf dem Einsatz von Social Media.

 

Juvenir 1.0
Unser Platz – Schweizer Jugendliche im öffentlichen Raum

Zentrales Motiv Schweizer Jugendlicher für die Nutzung öffentlicher Räume ist neben praktischen Vorzügen wie gute Erreichbarkeit (89 %) und geringe Kosten (93 %), die freie Zugänglichkeit dieser Räume (91 %). Nur eine Minderheit betrachtet den öffentlichen Raum als geeigneten Ort für Partys (23 %) oder Alkohol‐ und Drogenkonsum (42 %; 17 %). Nur ein Drittel hat Konflikte im öffentlichen Raum bereits selbst erlebt. Dies sind wichtige Ergebnisse der 1. Juvenir Studie der Jacobs Foundation, einer repräsentativen und innovativen Jugendstudie für die Schweiz.

Juvenir 2.0
Die erste grosse Entscheidung – Wie Schweizer Jugendliche eine (Berufs-)Ausbildung wählen

Der Schweizer Berufsnachwuchs ist höchst zufrieden und Geld spielt längst nicht die Hauptrolle bei der Berufswahl. Zu diesem Ergebnis kommt die zweite repräsentative Schweizer Jugendstudie der Jacobs Foundation. Die Studie widmet sich der Ausbildungswahl und im Zentrum der Befragung stehen Jugendliche, die sich für eine berufliche Ausbildung entscheiden.

Juvenir 3.0
Geld – (k)ein Thema – Wie es um die Finanzen der Schweizer Jugendlichen steht

Sie haben genug: Mehr als drei Viertel (79 Prozent) der Schweizer Jugendlichen sagen, sie haben genug Geld, 46 Prozent haben sogar mehr als genug. Zu diesem Ergebnis kommt die dritte repräsentative Schweizer Jugendstudie «Juvenir» der Jacobs Foundation. Die Studie fördert das Bild einer Jugend zutage, die sich überaus planvoll und sparsam im Umgang mit Geld zeigt. Bestimmte Angebote und Produkte sind aus Sicht der Jugendlichen (zu) teuer. Dennoch: Verzicht ist für die grosse Mehrheit kaum oder überhaupt kein Thema.

Juvenir 4.0
Zuviel Stress – zuviel Druck! Wie Schweizer Jugendliche mit Stress und Leistungsdruck umgehen.

Stress, Leistungsdruck, Überforderung – für rund die Hälfte der Schweizer Jugendlichen (46 Prozent) ist das der Alltag. Zu diesem Ergebnis kommt die vierte repräsentative Schweizer Jugendstudie «Juvenir» der Jacobs Foundation. Die Studie zeigt, dass der Stress in Schule, Ausbildung und an der Uni und nicht im Privatleben entsteht. Besonders betroffen sind Mädchen.



Juvenir 4.0


Juvenir 3.0


Juvenir 2.0


Juvenir 1.0

Zuviel Stress – zuviel Druck!
Wie Schweizer Jugendliche mit Stress und Leistungsdruck umgehen

Juvenir 4.0 Kurzfassung
Juvenir 4.0 Langfassung
Juvenir 4.0 Tabellenband


Geld - (k)ein Thema
Wie es um die Finanzen der Schweizer Jugendlichen steht

Juvenir 3.0 Kurzfassung
Juvenir 3.0 Langfassung
Juvenir 3.0 Tabellenband

Die erste grosse Entscheidung - Wie Schweizer Jugendliche eine (Berufs)-Ausbildung wählen

Juvenir 2.0 Kurzfassung
Juvenir 2.0Langfassung
Juvenir 2.0 Anlagenband

Unser Platz - Jugendliche im öffentlichen Raum

Juvenir 1.0 Kurzfassung
Juvenir 1.0 Gesamtstudie

Français
Trop de stress - trop de pression!

Juvenir IV version abregee
Juvenir IV oeuvres completes
Juvenir IV Collection tableaux

Français

L'argent, un sujet sans importance? Les jeunes Suisse et leurs moyens financiers

Juvenir_III_version_abrégéé
Juvenir_III_œuvres_complètes
Juvenir_III_collection tableaux

Français

La première grande décision
Comment les jeunes Suisses choisissent une formation (profesionelle)
Juvenir_II_version_abrégée
Juvenir_II_œuvres_complètes
Juvenir_II_Cahier_des_annexes

Français

Notre place - Les jeunes dans l'espace public

Version abrégée

Website:

www.juvenir.ch

Wenn sie die gedruckte Version einer Studie bestellen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.