Jacobs University

Inspiration is a place - Jacobs University Bremen

Research. Understanding. Development. On the 34-acre campus of Jacobs University in Bremen, some 1,300 talented young people from over 100 countries are preparing to begin their careers. The only English-language private university in Germany, Jacobs University is known for its academic excellence as well as its practical ties to a modern, global world. With its international and intercultural orientation, Jacobs University focuses its academic programs and research on three areas: mobility, health and diversity.

Mobility: Through practical research, Jacobs University seeks a better understanding of the movements of people, goods and information in the global workplace.

Health: Through various projects and initiatives in cooperation with private industry, students are finding ways to promote a healthier world.

Diversity: Jacobs University is looking for interdisciplinary approaches to studying and understanding modern society in a global world.

Regularly listed among the top German universities in independent rankings, it has earned an international reputation since its founding in 2001.

With its investment of 200 million euros in 2006, the Jacobs Foundation has demonstrated that private efforts can make a difference in promoting teaching and research. The Foundation attaches great importance to student-focused learning and study programs geared to the needs of the labor market. It seeks to promote the personal development of talented young people throughout the world in an effort to encourage intercultural exchange.

More Information

  • Facts & Figures
    • Only private english university in Germany
    • Founded 2001
    • 1357 students from over 112 countries
  • Philosophy

    Jacobs University educates young people of all continents to citizens of the world. Excellence, internationality, transdisciplinarity, diversity, leadership and values are the pillars of a Jacobs education.

  • Website

Jacobs University

Inspiration is a place - Jacobs University Bremen

Erforschen. Verstehen. Entwickeln. Rund 1‘300 Talente aus über 100 Ländern bereiten sich auf dem 34 Hektaren grossen Campus der Jacobs University in Bremen auf ihren Berufseinstieg vor. Wissenschaftliche Tiefe mit früher Verknüpfung zur Praxis in einer modernen, globalen Welt zeichnet die einzige englischsprachige private Volluniversität Deutschlands aus. International und interkulturell ausgerichtet, konzentriert sich die Jacobs University in ihrem Studienangebot sowie Forschungsprofil auf die drei Schwerpunkte Mobilität, Gesundheit und Diversität.

Mobilität: Mit praxisnaher Forschung will die Jacobs University die weltweiten Bewegungsströme von Menschen, Gütern und Informationen in der globalen Arbeitswelt verstehen.

Gesundheit: In verschiedenen Studienprojekten und Kooperationen mit Unternehmen aus der Privatwirtschaft entwickeln Studierende Lösungen für eine gesündere Welt.

Diversität: Einen interdisziplinären Ansatz sucht die Jacobs University zur Erforschung und Entschlüsselung der modernen Gesellschaft in einer globalen Welt.

In unabhängigen Rankings zählt die Jacobs University regelmässig zur Spitzengruppe der deutschen Universitäten und ist seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2001 zu einer Marke von internationaler Ausstrahlung geworden.

Mit ihrer Investition von 200 Millionen Euro im Jahr 2006 zeigt die Jacobs Foundation, dass privates Engagement auch in Lehre und Forschung etwas bewegen kann. Sie legt Wert auf ein studentenzentriertes Lernen und arbeitsmarktnahe Studienprogramme. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung der jungen globalen Talente, um den Austausch zwischen den Kulturen zu fördern.

Weitere Informationen

  • Zahlen & Fakten
    • Einzige private Volluniversität in Deutschland
    • Gegründet 2001
    • 1357 Studierende aus 112 Nationen
  • Philosophie

    Die Jacobs University bildet junge Menschen aller Kontinente zu Weltbürgern mit Führungsqualitäten aus. Die zentralen Leitlinien sind Exzellenz, Internationalität, Transdisziplinarität, Interaktivität und Unabhängigkeit.

  • Website