Jacobs Network

It is people who make change possible. Mindful of that fact, the Jacobs Foundation is working closely with talented, committed individuals thereby creating a network to advance the Foundation’s agenda. These talented young people become allies of the Foundation, while also receiving support that will enable them to achieve their full potential.

The Jacobs Network includes all current and past recipients of a Jacobs Foundation Fellowship in the fields of science, entrepreneurship and the media. It is designed to strengthen ties to the Foundation and encourage members of the various disciplines to communicate and interact with one another, share their thinking and way of working. Networking is crucial, and it is facilitated by means of

  • a separate online platform,
  • various programs and resources, and
  • events held all over the world.

Jacobs Fellows are tomorrow’s opinion leaders and decision makers. They will become the Foundation’s strategic or operational partners, and as experts or staff members, they will contribute to research on child and youth development, help to design and implement programs, share insights and information, and, through their work, help to improve the living conditions of current and future generations.

Going forward, the network will be expanded by working with partner institutions in Switzerland and abroad and include fellows in the fields of public policy, art and culture.

Jacobs Network

Menschen sind das Fundament für Veränderung. Deshalb arbeitet die Jacobs Foundation eng mit talentierten Persönlichkeiten zusammen und kreiert ein Netzwerk mit engagierten Menschen, welche die Anliegen der Stiftung weiter vorantreiben. Dabei werden die jungen Talente nicht nur zu Verbündeten der Stiftung, sondern werden auch gezielt gefördert, damit sie ihr volles Potenzial entfalten können.

Das Talent Netzwerk umfasst aktuell alle Fellows aus den Bereichen Wissenschaft, Unternehmertum, und Medien, die ein Jacobs Foundation Fellowship durchlaufen oder absolviert haben. Durch das Netzwerk wird die Bindung an die Stiftung gestärkt und der Austausch von verschiedenen Denk- und Arbeitsweisen unterschiedlicher Disziplinen angeregt. Die Vernetzung der Fellows ist deshalb ein zentrales Element, welches gefördert wird:

  • durch eine eigene Online-Plattform,
  • durch verschiedene Angebote,
  • durch zahlreiche Events auf der ganzen Welt.

Die ehemaligen Jacobs Fellows sind die Meinungsführer und Entscheidungsträger von morgen. Sie sollen strategische oder operative Partner der Stiftung sein. Als Experten oder als Mitarbeiter sollen sie die Forschung der Kinder- und Jugendentwicklung vorantreiben, an der Gestaltung und Umsetzung unserer Programme mitarbeiten, Erkenntnisse und Inhalte vermitteln und mit ihrer Arbeit noch stärker zu einer Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen der heutigen und künftigen Generationen beitragen.

In Zukunft soll das Netzwerk durch gezielte Kooperationen mit Partnerinstitutionen im In- und Ausland auch mit Fellows aus den Bereichen „Public Policy“ sowie „Kunst und Kultur“ erweitert werden.