Jacobs Education Innovation Fellowship

With the complex social changes taking place in the world today, education is becoming increasingly important for success in life. In this context, we seek to improve overall conditions for children to grow up in a stimulating environment that allows them to learn in the best possible way.

The Jacobs Foundation awards scholarships to individuals in selected European countries, who are pursuing a career dedicated to providing children with opportunities to benefit from high-quality early childhood education. Up to five scholarships cover the tuition for a full certificate of advanced studies (CAS) in Economics and Pedagogy of Early Childhood Education at the University of Geneva. The program provides participants with the tools they need to implement the most innovative educational approaches to produce student-centred schools and implement project-based curricula. Participants will learn to integrate design thinking, visible thinking, project work, outdoor-natural classrooms, forest school strategies, constructivism, and much more. They will gain tools to design and assess educational programs, to integrate research into the classroom, and to build laboratory-schools.

Jacobs Foundation scholarship recipients are practitioners in the field of early childhood education and care. They interact with children daily while also starting to grow into a leadership position. They drive change and will employ their studies to improve early childhood education at their respective institution and beyond, be it in the education system or at the level of policy, business or society. They are active members of the Jacobs Network, interacting with Jacobs Fellows in the sectors of research, social entrepreneurship, and media. They are ambassadors for high-quality early education and promote the goals of the Foundation.

Duration: 2018 – 2019

Scope: Stipend for each fellow to cover tuition

Costs: 37,500 CHF

Partner

Jacobs Foundation (sponsor)

Centre pour la formation continue et à distance, Université de Genève

Jacobs Foundation
Cathrin Jerie
Seefeldquai 17
P.O. Box
8034 Zurich

talent@jacobsfoundation.org

This website uses cookies. If you browse through our pages, you agree to our Terms of Use.

OK

Jacobs Education Innovation Fellowship

Angesichts der komplexen gesellschaftlichen Veränderungen, die wir heute überall auf der Welt erleben, wird eine gute Ausbildung für den späteren Erfolg immer wichtiger. Wir arbeiten daher daran, die Unterrichtsbedingungen für Kinder insgesamt zu verbessern, damit sie in einem stimulierenden Umfeld aufwachsen und auf bestmögliche Weise lernen können.

Die Jacobs Foundation vergibt Stipendien an Praktiker in ausgewählten europäischen Ländern, die sich beruflich darum bemühen, Kindern eine hochqualitative frühkindliche Bildung zukommen zu lassen. Die insgesamt fünf Stipendien decken die Studiengebühren für ein “Certificate of Advanced Studies” (CAS) in Ökonomie und Pädagogik der frühkindlichen Bildung an der Universität Genf ab. Der Kurs vermittelt den Teilnehmern die nötigen Kenntnisse, um innovative Bildungsmodelle umzusetzen, schülerzentrierte Schulen aufzubauen und projektbasierte Lehrpläne zu implementieren. Ausserdem erfahren sie, wie man verschiedene Methoden erfolgreich einsetzt, unter anderem Design Thinking, visuelles Denken, Projektarbeit, Unterricht in der freien Natur, Waldschulen und Konstruktivismus. Die Teilnehmer werden in der Lage sein, Bildungsprogramme zu entwickeln und zu bewerten, wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse in den Unterricht zu integrieren und Laborschulen aufzubauen.

Die Empfänger der Jacobs-Stipendien sind beruflich im Bereich der frühkindlichen Bildung, Betreuung und Entwicklung tätig, stehen jeden Tag in direktem Kontakt mit Kindern, bereiten sich gleichzeitig jedoch auf eine Führungsrolle vor. Sie setzen sich für Veränderungen ein und werden ihr neu erworbenes Wissen nutzen, um die frühkindliche Bildung in ihren jeweiligen Organisationen und darüber hinaus zu verbessern, sei es direkt im Bildungssystem oder auf politischer, wirtschaftlicher oder gesellschaftlicher Ebene. Ausserdem sind sie aktive Mitglieder des Jacobs Networks und kommunizieren mit den Jacobs Fellows der Bereiche Forschung, Social Entrepreneurship und Medien. Und schliesslich agieren sie als Botschafter für hochqualitative frühkindliche Bildung und setzen sich für die Ziele der Jacobs Foundation ein.

Projektdauer: 2018 – 2019

Umfang: Stipendium für die Studiengebühren

Budget: 37’500 CHF

Partner

Jacobs Foundation (sponsor)

Centre pour la formation continue et à distance, Université de Genève

Jacobs Foundation
Cathrin Jerie
Seefeldquai 17
8034 Zurich

talent@jacobsfoundation.org

Wir verwenden Cookies, um einen guten Webservice zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie durch unsere Seiten surfen, erklären Sie sich mit unseren Nutzungsbedingungen einverstanden.

OK