The Swiss Ed Tech Collider – A Modern Co-working Space

Home of positively charged entrepreneurs transforming education

Society is changing, and so is education. Classrooms have entered the digital age. As a result, we not only need new teaching methods; we also need to introduce new educational technologies to the classroom.

In Switzerland, the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) is helping to move the field of educational technology forward through its Swiss EdTech Collider. The incubator is using new methods and solutions to address the challenges of a digital society from preschool to adult education, both within and outside the company context.

The EdTech Collider is located in the EPFL Innovation Park, just a few steps away from the EPFL Center for Digital Education, which provides easy access to experts and industry leaders. To encourage communication and interaction, the Collider offers modern co-working space for over 30 startups that are developing new educational technologies. The Jacobs Foundation is providing CHF 150,000 in startup funding for the project.

www.edtech-collider.ch

Der Swiss Ed Tech Collider

Home of positively charged entrepreneurs transforming education

Die Gesellschaft verändert sich und mit ihr die Bildung. Das Zeitalter der Digitalisierung hält auch im Klassenzimmer Einzug. Diesen veränderten Bedingungen muss nicht nur durch neue Lehrmethoden begegnet werden, sondern die neuen Bildungstechnologien müssen aktiv in den Unterricht eingebaut werden.

Mit dem Swiss EdTech Collider trägt die École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne zur Entwicklung des Bereichs Bildungstechnologie in der Schweiz bei. Das Gründerzentrum wird sich mit neuen Methoden und Lösungen den Herausforderungen der digitalen Gesellschaft stellen, vom Kindergarten bis hin zur privaten und betrieblichen Weiterbildung.

Der EdTech Collider befindet sich im EPFL Innovation Park, nur wenige Meter vom EPFL Center for Digital Education entfernt, und ermöglicht dadurch einfachen Zugang zu Experten und Branchenführern. Für über 30 Start-Ups, die neue Bildungstechnologien entwickeln, stehen moderne Coworking Spaces zur Verfügung, um den Austausch untereinander zu fördern. Die Jacobs Foundation unterstützt das Projekt mit einer Anschubfinanzierung in Höhe von 150‘000 CHF.

www.edtech-collider.ch